Ciaran O’Neill Photograph Gallery

I recently went to visit the Ciaran O’Neill Photography Gallery in Lurgan.  Ciaran started his professional photography Career working as a freelance for local and national newspapers. Once his reputation started to increase and start to spread over Northern Ireland  and beyond the business went in a different direction. Ciaran then lead to be the first photographer of from Northern Ireland to go on to win the prestigious Kodak Uk Photographer of the year and and Northern Ireland portrait photographer of the year almost every year since 2004 and the UK portrait photographer of the year in 2007 and 2008. Ciaran’s passion for beautiful images extends further than just weddings and portraits though. With several private projects always on the go Ciaran has built up a considerable stock of amazing images. In fact a panel of international judges awarded Ciaran a fellowship in photography. The current exhibition includes several images from these award winning panels, landscapes from around the world and several from closer to home.

“The images in the exhibition are very close to my heart for lots of different reasons. The fine art images are all based on one theme – World Religions. I think creating these images helped me clarify my own opinions on religion. The images from around the world are scenes that have stopped me in my tracks when I have been travelling . They are photographs I had to take! Lastly the images of lurgan are especially close to my heart as they are of my home. Lurgan may not get the best press but it has some beautiful places. Some amazing history and some of the greatest people!” – Ciaran O’Neill

Leave a comment